Le Peloton #139

Trying to have an easy week this week so after two days of just commuting it was time for some speed today, or trying to get some.

dsc_0643

Met up with the usuals and the Ekström brothers who came after the picture was taken of course. Started in manageable speed and I tried to be calm and just keep the wheel. Did some chasing down to Saltsjö-Duvnäs and then it was time for Stationsbacken where I managed to hold on to the others almost all the way up. Dropped in the end but it came a car at the roundabout and the others had to wait and I got back up again. Held wheel up Ektorp but then my legs burnt and I dropped the first 5 at Storängen…

Lonely slow riding to Sickla and to Älta I was almost 3min slower than the first group. Took the shortcut in Älta and on Flatenvägen the group caught me. Perfect shortcutting and I got on their wheel again. Managed to hold on until the final uphill and sprint.

It was hard but it was a good morning. And I’m happy that I didn’t sleep instead 😀

Also started the celebration of Cykelcafé Le Mond who got 3 years old today:

16904732_1409298052453536_7756344793601863453_ogroupie

8 riders today, let’s hope the spring comes for real soon so we can fill the café 🙂

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

