Le Peloton #141

A late post from yesterdays ride instead of sleeping for tomorrows ride. Not riding so much this week because I was in Denmark and just got home today and will meet Skoda Cycling Team on Saturday and do a test on Sunday. But maybe it’s good for me 😉

DSC_0667

The winter came back and yesterday morning it was a lot of snow, so much I had to walk over Skurubron. And didn’t have time to pass work with my backpack. Missing on the picture is Thomas so 6 strong riders impressed me with that kind of weather.

Me and Fredrik thought the Saltsjö-Duvnäs part was too bad and it ended with all riding just to Älta. Half of us rode around Storkällan.

I didn’t have any luck in the snow, first with roadpedals and snow. Touched my fender a bit in the beginning so lost a part, went okey riding without. But when my foot got into it again in Älta towards Storkällan it got all loose. Stopped, dismounted the fender and put it a close by garbage bin. Tired of them getting loose, missing my Plug’n’play from last year, they are the best and most stable fenders I tried.

Me and Fredrik skipped Storkällan and tried to ride the rest proper. Flatenvägen was all snowy so wasn’t so fast but we did it. Finally we made it to Le Mond. Not the funniest ride I’ve done, really want spring now 😉

8e mars frukost

Colorful outside Le Mond.

And my bike with a fender less in the snow:

DSC_0668

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

