Le Peloton #142

or the 3000km pass. Passed 3000km ridden this year on the way to Le Peloton this morning 🙂 And my Sequoia passed 5000km on the way home from work. Never ridden a winterbike so far before so maybe it will give some results.

DSC_0684

And seeing this picture missing me, Emil and Stefan is showing spring is here 😀 15 riders, mostly without studs and not everything in the wardrobe to keep warm. Today was fast, my fastest time this year and even when me, Fredrik and Michael got dropped in Storkällan it went fast. The fastest Emil and Nils was on studded tires which helped the rest of us a bit but they were really strong and fast as usual, maybe I had too wider tires? But today I didn’t just tried to hold wheels, I was in the front some times and even attacked on the climb up to Hellas just because I could. Not my smartest move but after I did the test on Aktivitus last Sunday I thought I need to push harder and push the limits higher. The knowing of that there is more to give when you feel tired is really good.

But in Storkällan I couldn’t keep up with Emil and Nils when they sailed away. Me and Fredrik became a chasing duo and on Flatenvägen the headwind hit us hard, never ridden there with so much headwind before. But we kept on as fast as we could and even passed 3 others who had taken the Älta shortcut.

Too tired to sprint so Fredrik got todays 3rd place and I was just happy to finish 😉

Map and stats: Strava

We filled Le Mond with bikes:

DSC_0685

And ate all their food, was super:

DSC_0686

Then I tried to keep up with my Adventure friend Johan to work, heavy legs but satisfied.

Kommentera

