Le Peloton #143

DSC_0699

17349564_377046376028058_1776578625_o

It looked warm and dry this morning. After 2 hard days I had a plan of riding easy the shortest loop with Magnus. And I did with company by a couple of others too and it went great until Älta. Then the rain everyone thought not should come came. Not just some drops but a lot. Water all over both from the sky and from the wheel in front of me. On the last stretch from Skarpnäck I got enough, went into the front and didn’t stop going until the sign came and the others have dropped 😉 So cold my hands had trouble move and it felt like a mess when we came to Le Mond. Washed my face and tried to heat up my hands a bit in the sink.

Got saved by breakfast and a nice blanket. Everyone looked just wet and frozen. Happily I got to sit and get warm again and got company by a friend who is in Stockholm over the weekend. Nice to catch up sometimes, so many good friends all over 🙂

Of course the rain stopped pretty fast and it was almost sunny when I rode to work…

DSC_0700

DSC_0701

My bike got a wash and I had a warm shower 🙂 Really like the Sequoia even when it’s not as fast as a Diverge.

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

