New road weekend

Last weekend I said in an interview with Skoda Cycling Team that I like to come out and see new places with my cycling.

This weekend just passed I did so. Went out with some friends to discover some nice gravelroads on Ingarö that was too icy last time:

And tried the asphalt down to Eknäs:

DSC_0706

Yesterday it was a bit of the same but a different place, new bike and other friends:

Rode from Mullsjö up to Vitared and had a look at Vättern:

DSC_0709

Henrik as my guide, friend and so on. Jerker and Sören left home just after the view. Me and Henrik continues on some small gravel roads, sometimes really good and sometimes bad. Some old roads I’ve been riding many years ago and some new to connect them. Passed epic place like Fläskås:

DSC_0713

And we enjoyed the best part with riding around Mullsjö. Small roads without traffic in the middle of nowhere:

DSC_0715

As I couldn’t bring my bike on the train for yesterdays ride I borrowed a bike. So Thank you Tommy and Öster Cykel for borrowing me a fun Cannondale Slate for the ride:

DSC_0719

And to Patrik who I borrowed a couple of pedals from that I forgot 😉

Map and stats from Saturday: Strava

Map and stats from Sunday: Strava

Kommentera

