Le Peloton #148

You know spring when everyone brings their racebikes with high profile wheels and best clothes to training? When everyone is high on going fast outside and showing how well they trained all winter? That was like todays Le Peloton:

DSC_0806

A lot of people, a lot of fast people and a lot of people able to hang on the fast people. And it was this guy a.k.a me:

DSC_0807

Looking fast, trying to take my turns and sit in a good position. Unfortunately I’m not as fast as I hoped and after doing a hard start including a PR before the real start and got dropped pretty quick…

Turned around and tried to get the cramp out of my left leg and got caught again at Järla. Sat pretty high and took a turn before Sickla. Then I tried to keep up with the fast ones averaging over 40km/h to Älta. On the hard Evalundsvägen through Älta I always think it goes fast and today I touched my PR, not the best way before Storkällan and I got dropped for the 2nd time…

Had to ride the rest alone and wasn’t as fast as I dreamt about. To be honest I hoped for more and when I came to Le Mond I wasn’t as satisfied as many others. Next time I will push harder, go faster and not get dropped! I want to fight as good as my friend Emil is able to do, or Sagan that doesn’t seem to be able to give up.

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

