Tempo di Grindsjön

Had a day off work today and usually I’m riding far and enjoying life then. Wasn’t possible in the rain today and as my friend Emil would ride the time trial in the Stockholm road Cup I joined. Less mileage but great training and no need to be out in the rain too long 😉 A time trial with regular roadbikes without tt bars and disc wheels, called Folktempo in Swedish. On a great square course.

I haven’t been feeling so fast lately and it seems like I get passed by many so wasn’t so sure how I would perform today. Not so good getting warm in rain either. A Café du Cycliste merino baselayer underneath my Specialized S-Works Evade GC Skinsuit made the work and it felt perfect and fast all loop 😀 Also borrowed a pair of Roval CL64 disc wheels from work to get some aero advantage 😉 Thought they got a bit heavy when I rode them last year but for a time trial they was awesome 🙂

So everything went according to plan. I maybe could have ridden a bit faster in a couple of sections but wanted to finish too :p

Ended with a slide:

DSC_1011

And managed to get 12th in Men B 🙂 Emil who I went there with also came 12th, but in the A class 🙂 A conversation about wattage all the way home 😉

Results can be found here: Tempo di Grindsjön

Map and my Stats here: Strava

One thought on “Tempo di Grindsjön

Kommentera

