Le Peloton #167

DSC_1259

Another early morning. Yesterday to Älgö felt hard but I hang on. I think my body doesn’t like to rest too much. Today after a hard ride yesterday it was up to speed. Took it easy on the warm up and didn’t take any turn until after Nacka Forum. Became a hard one as Filip had attacked. Easy on Järnvägspizza and tried to hang on to Östervik. The climb that ruined my rides with stiff legs so many times before this year.

Today they worked, could advance and go up in front after the climb. The Lightweight Lizard was back.

In stationsbacken back from Fisksätra a few riders rode away and got a gap. I went up and did my best to chase back. Back at Storängen and after the hole group got stuck behind a slow bus to Sickla it was time to give gas again. Felt good but when I came to the top on Hellasbacken there was a new gap to 4-5 riders. A long one. I felt good and got the stupid thought of attack up to them, ended halfway with my legs standing straight out. Caught by the group again and we chased together until we got all back in Älta.

A new gap in Storkällan and I was up trying to chase again.

Got last in the sprint and it felt like the hardest training so far this year. I may not have been the fastest but I felt the ability to dig deep and ride hard. A feeling I’ve been missing for a while. The feeling when you finish and don’t know how to sit upright on your bike and when you think if you even will manage to eat some breakfast 😉

I was able to eat an waffle at Le Mond 🙂

20117094_1563557067027633_6521908662732774125_o

20157870_10154953740147017_2607576089950136298_o

Map and stats: Strava

My bike performed perfectly today too even that it never gets enough love:

DSC_1260

If I was satisfied with the morning ride I did another fun ride after work. Emil asked if I wanted to do a short mtbride. I was up if I could ride e-bike and it was okey. Maybe wrong style with clothes and helmet but the Turbo Levo FSR 6Fattie is a really fun toy:

20257838_10154648251746302_267618936_o

People can thing whatever they want about e-bikes but the Turbo Levo makes the heaviest legs feel fine and it floats over every root and rock. 😀

Kommentera

