Le Peloton #172

DSC_0043

Woke up 5.05 this morning hearing the raindrops fall fast outside and the wind touching the trees. Thought about turning around and sleep another 3h and skip Le Peloton, but then I thought again is that it will rain all day so if I skip Le Peloton I still will be wet going to work.

Stood up, changed to warmer clothes than I planned yesterday and left to Urban Deli. Just 4 on the picture but we ended up with 8 riders. As I don’t like riding in the rain nor am I good at it I changed my plans and went for riding on the road (cyclingpath) around Älta instead of through the muddy lakes a.k.a. gravel roads and just get annoyed.

I wasn’t riding fast, I wasn’t smiling but I did ride and I did get to Le Mond for a nice breakfast with the others who had punctures, dropped chains, dropped people and other happenings in the forest.

22780589_10154921862901302_3265502709457506075_n

Not every ride is on top but every ride is a ride. And no matter how wet and dark it is. Riding through leaves is fun and like the yellow cycling paths full of leaves making the asphalt less urban 😀

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

