When Sram XX1 is too heavy:

Sram XX1 crankset is pretty light, with my 104mm Cannondale Hollowgram spindle, spacers for it and a 38t chainring like this:

But racing CX without training on with a 12-25 cassette and just a 38t in front is a bit too hard for me. Last year I rode 36t on the same course as I’m racing on on saturday. A 36t made by Experimental Prototype and a chainguide he also made. Still got the parts but chainguide feels so 2013.

But I don’t have a 36t with wide/narrow chainrings or teeths high enough for riding without a chainguide. So this year riding in sportsclass I went down to 34t. 34t X-Monoring from Carbon-Ti on my Cannondale Hollowgram SiSL crankset. Hoped to save some weight too but not as much as I did😉

Kommentera

