Project 16 continues

Got the first and last package with parts yesterday. Shorter valve extenders, pedals and a lighter QR for my rear wheel.

Sure, Specializeds QR are good but light aren’t they:

DSC_0224

Changed for a Tune DC17, great lightweight QR:

DSC_0225

The pedals I thought of getting a pair of Time Xpresso 8 like I have on my Allez or 10 but changed my mind as I’m trying to get under 6,5kg (which will fail) so wanted a pair of Xpresso 12. Only available in black and red which won’t suit my bike I found Mavic Zxellium SLR Ti pedals which are the same as Time Xpresso 12 but with different logo and all black. Seems great and really like the Time function. Here with a couple of pedalshims which I use after the BGfit I did last winter:
image

 

Kommentera

