Le Peloton #69

It was said to be -7°, Johan had -13° when he left home (almost neighbour). The coldest Peloton today and first it was just me and Johan for the photoshoot:

DSC_0258

Then came 5 guys more. A little bit new route to not ride in the cross country skiingtracks and it was good. 4 at the front in the beginning with Magnus, Rasmus, Damian and me. Magnus dropped a little and at the start of the new part Rasmus had a little gap to me and Damian. I passed Damian and rode up to Rasmus, and kept that wheel until I dropped him when it got a bit rough. Caught him again and held the wheel good on Erstaviksvägen where it was pretty slippery I think but my Specialized tubulars was just awesome. Felt good to. At the turningpoint on the Erstaviks loop it was a bit rough again but it felt good, and for the first time I really felt how my CG-R seatpost worked with the damping. Think it need a bit more to work with than my featherweight.

Went up in front a couple of times on the way back and it was great riding my Diverge when Rasmus rode his Bianchi Methanol with studs in front😉

Was a great morning even though it was really cold a couple of times, think I will get a pair of new gloves…

Magnus showed hos icy it was:

DSC_0259

When you see ice like that it’s nice to be at Le Mond, where you even can get cappuccino without mention it, Liam is good🙂 And a picture of Rasmus:

DSC_0261

Rasmus got some film from the ride too, but the battery died so I’m not in it😦

My great Diverge, it’s just awesome (with light wheels and without fenders):

DSC_0263

Map and stats from today if you’re interested: Strava

2 thoughts on “Le Peloton #69

  1. Looks like a great ride in the snow covered Stockholm area…:-) Just out of curiosity – what time do you start those morning rides and duration?

Kommentera

