Le Peloton #114

14379993_971044193006328_6682100895550585415_odsc_1515

I got impressed, so late of the year and still so many people. Kudos to all of you coming to Le Peloton😀

I had a borrowed bike today, so three Peloton in a row with different bikes😉 Never had a bike that got so much attention on a single ride as today. Rode an Specialized S-Works Venge ViAS

dsc_1518

You may say what ever you like about the stem and brakes, but it will pass you. Never ridden a faster bike that feels so tight with nothing loose or soft. When I tried the Pinarello F8 I said it was stiff, this is rocket fast.

My legs wheren’t the best after yesterday evening but I was able to pass the group and go up in front any way. Didn’t go around 100% but I never done that before either. With a 53 teeth ring on front in Nickel Boron I didn’t find the limit.

Going up Österviksbacken or up to Hellas felt better than I thought, not as snappy as my Tarmac but the cockpit is so stiff so everything you push down goes out to the wheel.

It was still a super hard ride but I felt the aero advantage. And I saw the power for the first time as it has a Quarq powermeter. Was fun but not awesome to see that my legpower isn’t even😦

Map and stats: Strava

Ended like this, full house at café Le Mond:

14352491_971081829669231_4066750353055629646_o

first and this picture by Magnus

And company with matching Gelatosocks:

dsc_1516

Kommentera

