2h48min riding, then car back home

A little more than 1h52min yesterday and today I came 54min from home aiming for Esso forrest and another one at Barkåker. South swedish type of trails here but closer 😉 Some nice singletracks and really liked my bike. Was riding along the sea on a rocky singletrack when I heard something break. It felt strange and I looked down. My spindle in the crankset broke and the crankarms changed position when I tried to pedal. Result:

Messenger_5850953031322217873_13949759081826055

 

Like to optimize things and save weight but sometimes I wish I was just mainstream and used parts that works all the time. Trusted this spindle from EP but it failed anyway 😦

My ride today that was supposed to last more than double the time and end riding back home: Movescount

back to heavy Sram XX1 crankset tomorrow

2 tankar på “2h48min riding, then car back home

Lämna en kommentar