The preparation for the big day/start of racing season

First race that I will race in tomorrow. So time for preparation and try to seem good when my shape is gone. After yesterdays loss of air and unable to get air in my tire I had to invest today. First time owning a tube in over 2 years😉 And what a tube I’ve bought on Veloshop:

IMG_20140404_191914

Didn’t have any super latex tubes and didn’t want to buy a light one as I will use this 26″ tube for 27,5″. So Continental 26 presta it is, getting my bike at least 120g heavier.

But will loose because of my training, not because of my super bike I think so no big worries.😉 Giant Cup starts tomorrow and I’m on the startlist as number 730 in Men Elite. No other category for me who is under 30 years. So my plan is to keep away from getting lapped.

Giant Cup is a small local Cup here in Norway. Except that is a lot of good riders close to here so big change from the start fields in Continental Cup around Bergen where I lived before. 31 riders in Men Elite. Guess my place?

Next two races in the cup is also the first races of the National XC Cup in Norway starting next week. Exciting and here is a great promotion for it. Are you coming?

Kommentera

